You Have to Come First!

It is impossible to be the best version of yourself if you are always forgetting about you. Taking care of yourself is the number 1 way to getting better. Do what you feel you need to do to take care of yourself. If you need a break from your children, it’s okay to do that! If you need to get your hair done and you can afford and your priorities are taken care of, go to the salon! If you need a pedicure because it’s been over a year since the last one, go! If you wanna get dolled up just because and it makes you feel good, you go get fitted and put your face on! If you feel like certain supplements are helping you, take them and don’t let anyone ever make you feel bad for doing it. Why? Because you’re feeling 100 and they probably aren’t since they’re talking down on you. When you’re feeling good about yourself, embrace it! Embrace you and celebrate! Treat yourself to one of your favorite things whether that is liquid lipstick or pizza. I say that because those are my favorite things right now. 

I wanna share some things I do to take care of myself:

  • I recently started doing my make up again. Make up used to be one of my favorite things to do. I stopped because stopped caring about myself. At one point, I forgot how to apply it and lost my technique. At another point, I forgot how to straighten my hair! So now, I do full face! I use different techniques to see which way I prefer and to see what works for me and what doesn’t. I loved watching make up tutorials especially how to contour your face, so I got a product that helped me do that. I love the masterpiece that becomes my face when I’m done!
  • My hair… It’s falling out because I’m 3 month postpartum, but it’s long and healthy and I’m in love with it! I don’t have to do much with it anymore to feel beautiful. As long as it’s not a hot frizzy mess, I’m good.
  • I thrive! I was introduced to a product line called Thrive by one of my best friends and it’s helped me be a better me so much. You know the song Amazing Grace and the lyrics “I once was lost, but now am found”? That’s the best was I can discribes what Thrive has done for me. I am confident and feel amazing all the time.

    As a mom of 2 young girls, and struggling with the issues I have, my every day life can be hard, but one thing I can honestly say is my life is never boring. 

    Leave a Reply

        Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

    Up ↑

